2017 Awards

2017 Winners

Fast Growth Award

Godimong Consulting Engineers

Investing in People Award

South African Civil Aviation Authority

Top Performing Entrepreneur of 2017 Award

Xoliswa Daku – Daku Group of Companies

Digital Company of the Year Award


A Digitas LBI Company

Customer Focus Award

Microsoft SA

Every day, Microsoft enables millions of South Africans to empower themselves through its advanced technological solutions, which are supported by integrated and dedicated customer support. Whether you are a small business owner, it professional or ordinary South African grappling with the fast-evolving digital landscape, Microsoft SA is only ever a click away.

Corporate Citizenship Award

Woolworths Holdings Limited

Transport & Logistics Award

Fedex South Africa

DHL Express (highly commended)

Innovation through Technology Award

Lexisnexis South Africa

Sponsored by Richards Bay Industrial Development Zone

Top Performing Public Sector Service Award


Sponsored by Public Sector Manager

Johannesburg City Parks & Zoo (highly commended)

Top Performing Business Leader of the Year Award

Jacques Grobbelaar – Stadium Management Agency

Top Young Executive of the Year (Under 40 Years) Award

Veronica Motloutsi – Vodacom

Sylvester Chauke – DNA Brand Architects (highly commended)

Sustainability Award

Belgotex Floorcoverings (Pty) Ltd

Sponsored by Greenmatter

Old Mutual Investment Group (highly commended)

Diversity in the Workplace Award

Afrocentric Health

Infrastructure Development Award

SMEC South Africa

Arcelormittal South Africa (highly commended)

National Business of the Year Award

Richfield Graduate Institute of Technology

Lifetime Achiever Award

Sol Kerzner

2017 Finalists

Fast Growth Award

Godimong Consulting Engineers

Khonology South Africa

Lumoka Chartered Accountants

Masifunde Training Centre

T-Marc Logistics

Usizo Engineering

Investing in People Award

2Cana Solutions  ·  Assupol Life  ·  Bayer Southern Africa  ·  Bidvest Facilities Management  ·  Board of Healthcare Funders of South Africa  ·  Corex  ·  Hospice Palliative Care Association of South Africa (HPCA)  ·  Invincible Valves  ·  Novartis SA  ·  Richfield Graduate Institute of Technology  ·  South African Civil Aviation Authority  ·  The Banking Association of South Africa  ·  The Effectiveness Company

Top Performing Entrepreneur of 2017 Award

Corrie van der Wath – Matleng Energy Solutions  ·  Deborah van Heerden – Mitras Amenities  ·  Devi Moodley – Leitam Business Solutions  ·  Jules Newton – Avocado Vision  ·  Kershen Pillay – Masifunde Training Centre  ·  Khuselwa Mtetwa – ALCM Solutions  ·  Lebohang Khitsane – Bataung Memorial Tombstone  ·  Lynette Magasa – Boniswa Corporate Solutions  ·  Norman Mongae – Godimong Consulting Engineers  ·  Pamela Niemand – Executive Suites  ·  Protus Ndaleni – PN Group  ·  Sam Paddock – GetSmarter  ·  Shamila Ramjawan – Famram Solutions  ·  Xoliswa Daku – Daku Group of Companies

Digital Company of the Year Award


Gijima Holdings


Microsoft South Africa

Morpheus Commerce


Customer Focus Award



DHL Express



Microsoft South Africa

Tourvest Travel Services

Corporate Citizenship Award

Afrox South Africa

Nexia SAB&T

Petroleum Agency South Africa

Spring Lights Gas

Tsogo Sun


Woolworths Holdings

Transport & Logistics Award

Bigfoot Express

DHL Express

FedEx Express South Africa

Kwela Fleet Management


Innovation Through Technology Award

AECOM South Africa  ·  AxizWorkgroup’s Advanced TechnologyBlue Label Telecoms  ·  BrandsEye  ·  Corex  ·  Dell Computers  ·  Esquire System Technology  ·  Globaltrack  ·  GoIndustry DoveBid SA  ·  Lean Enterprise Acceleration Programmes  ·  LexisNexis South Africa  ·  Oracle  ·  Praxis Computing  ·  Sentech

Top Performing Public Sector Service Award

Academy of Science of South Africa  ·  Cancer Association of South Africa  ·  Cape Town International Convention Centre  ·  Coega Development Corporation  ·  Council for Scientific and Industrial Research  ·  Gauteng Department of Education  ·  Johannesburg City Parks & Zoo  ·  Mintek  ·  Pink Drive  ·  Railway Safety Regulators  ·  South African Civil Aviation Authority  ·  Ithala Development Finance Corporation

Top Performing Business Leader of the Year Award

Elize Joubert – Cancer Association of South Africa

Jacques Grobbelaar – Stadium Management Agency

Linda Botha – SkillsTrain Distribution

Margaret Hirsch – Hirsch’s

Suzanne Ravenall – The Effectiveness Company

Tshepo Kgobe – Gautrain Management Agency

Top Young Executive of the Year (Under 40 Years) Award

Chelina Bodhie – Gautrain Management Agency

Frans D. Niebuhr – Pure Stainless Steel Manufacturers

Lusani Ramaru – Yawee Human Capital

Natashia Smith – Bradlows

Pamela Niemand – Executive Suites

Sylvester Chauke – DNA Brand Architects

Tammy Doorsamy – Leitam Business Solutions

Veronica Motloutsi – Vodacom

Sustainability Award

Alexander Forbes

Belgotex Flooring

Coca-Cola South Africa


Hyundai Automotive South Africa

Massmart Holdings

Maxam Dantex

Old Mutual Investment Group

Woolworths Holdings

Diversity in the Workplace Award

AfroCentric Health


Pretoria Portland Cement


Sefalafala Attorneys

South African Civil Aviation Authority

STANLEY Inspection

Infrastructure Development Award

AM Group

ArcelorMittal South Africa

Council for Scientific and Industrial Research


Inhlanzeko Project Management Services

Invincible Valves

Palabora Mining


SMEC South Africa


National Business of the Year Award

Bidvest Royal Mnandi  ·  Britehouse SSD  ·  Cape Town International Convention Centre  ·  Palabora Mining  ·  ESP Africa ·  HRG Rennies Travel  ·  Metro Security Services  ·  Richfield Graduate Institute of Technology  ·  Stadium Management South Africa  ·  Zungu-Elgin  ·  BrandsEye  ·  Discovery  ·  Woolworths Holdings

National Business of the Year Award

Bonke Conjwa – ALCM Solutions

Maredi Thema – Maredi Technologies

Merisha Lalla – Siyaya Skills Institute

Shawn Theunissen – Property Point

Solly Msimanga – City of Tshwane

Theo Denton – AZ Trading

Veronica Motloutsi – SmartDigital Solutions

Zama Phakathi – Splendid Marketing & Communications

2017 VIP Speakers
Keynote Speaker

Norman Mbazima

Deputy Chairman | Anglo American

Ran Neu-Ner

Brian Kantor

2017 Judges

Dr Raymond Patel


Gillian Saunders

Deputy CEO | Grant Thornton

Isabella Makuta

Group Corporate Affairs Director | Group Five

Laurie Less

Executive Manager | CLEAR-AA

Melanie Burke

Independent Change Practitioner

Dr Nceba Ndzwayiba

General Manager | Netcare Limited SA

Nritika Singh

Managing Director | Isilumko

Lance Fanaroff

co-Founder | Integr8 IT

Tollo Nkosi

CEO | Umso Construction

Edna Sathekga-Montse

Executive: Diversity & Inclusion, RBB | Barclays Africa

Manglin Pillay

CEO | South African Institute of Civil Engineering (SAICE)

Phillip Tshikotshi

Associate Vice President & Head HR | Aegis Outsourcing South Africa

Sifiso Cele

HR Executive | Barclays Africa, Wealth Investment Management & Insurance

Mohale Ralebitso

Founder and CEO | Itataise Investments

Contact Us

086 000 9590