The 16th annual National Business Awards are delighted to announce that
this year’s sponsors include the following clients: Godimong Consulting
Engineers (GCE), Richfield Graduate Institute of Technology and Stanley
Inspection South Africa.

Last year’s winner of the Fast Growth Award, Godimong Consulting
Engineers, will be sponsoring the self-same Award in 2018 – an indicator
of the huge value they enjoyed by participating and winning.
The Richfield Graduate Institute of Technology will support the National
Business of the Year Award and Stanley Inspection will take on the
Innovation Through Technology category.

The National Business of the Year Award goes to the company who best
demonstrates excellence in all spheres of the general criteria and the
management thereof an improvement in financial performance over a
three-year period, growth in annual revenue and net profit after tax. Good
corporate governance will be taken into account as well as annual revenue
of R100-million plus per annum.

The Innovation Through Technology award goes to the company whose
technology-based innovation demonstrates improved productivity, price,
quality, effectiveness and efficiencies, which enhances the competitiveness
of the South African economy.  Annual revenue should exceed R35-million
per annum.

The Fast Growth category is open to any SMME with a turnover of R5-
R35million and a turnover growth of 10-20% in their last financial year.  The
winner must demonstrate significant growth in their market sector through
best business practices and innovation, underpinned by a strong financial

The National Business Awards – the Oscars of South African business –
are taking place at Emperors Palace on 15 November 2018.

The 2018 categories include:
 Sustainability/Green Business of the Year
 Customer Focus
 Innovation
 Fast Growth/New Business of the Year
 Digital Business of the Year
 Business Leader of the Year
 Entrepreneur of the Year
 Young Executive of the Year (<40 Years)
 National Business of the Year
 Employer of the Year
 Lifetime Achiever

Sector awards include:
 Transport & Logistics
 Infrastructure Development and Maintenance
 Mining, Oil and Gas
 Construction and Engineering
 Business Solutions
 Banking & Financial Services
 Health and Pharmaceuticals
 Education Training and Skills Development

For information on how you and your organisation can participate in this
important event, either as sponsor or as an entrant, please contact Sibulelo

Tshanyela at:
call: 086 000 9590