The annual National Business Awards have opened their doors for nominations and are looking for organiations to join the community of top performers in the South African economy.

The landmark 16th National Business Awards will be a top-tier networking opportunity for business seekers, with over 500 government leaders and captains of industry in attendance.

The awards encompass 10 sectors:

  1. Infrastructure Development and Maintenance
  2. Transport & Logistics
  3. Public Service
  4. Resources
  5. Construction and Engineering
  6. Tourism, Travel and Leisure
  7. Business Solutions and Support
  8. Finance – Asset Management, Insurance, Banking
  9. Health and Pharmaceutical Education
  10. Skills Development and Training

The categories include:

  1. Sustainability/Green Business of the Year
  2. Customer focus
  3. Innovation
  4. Fast Growth/New Business of the Year
  5. Digital Business of the Year
  6. Business Leader of the Year
  7. Entrepreneur of the Year
  8. Young Executive of the Year (<40 Years)
  9. National Business of the Year
  10. Employer of the Year
  11. Lifetime Achiever

This year’s ceremony will be held on 15 November at Emperors Palace

For information on how you and your organisation can participate in the “Oscars of Business Awards” contact  Sibulelo Tshanyela